|Port Frederick Railway Station|
|Location||13 Station Street|
Port Frederick, ABNY
|Elevation||8 metres (26 ft)|
|Owned by||New Ingerland Railways|
|Operated by||Transport for Albanyshire|
|Platforms||6 × terminating|
|Train operators||TfA Rail, Sprint Rail|
|Connections||Bus, Tram, Ferries|
|Opened||12 April 1864|
Port Frederick is a inter-city and commuter railway station located in the Foggy Bottom neighbourhood of the Port Frederick city centre. The station precinct is transport hub, as it serves as the terminus of both ferry and tram services.
After years of lobbying by local leaders, the first permanent station building at Port Frederick was constructed on Quay Street in 1878 and first used in December of that year. It consisted of a central two storey building with single storey pavilions at either end. The ground floor housed a ticket office, waiting room, ladies room, parcels office, and a stationmaster's office with administrative offices on the first floor. The pavilions on each end of the main building housed the men's lavatories and porter's accommodation. This new station was designed according to plans drawn up by the Department of Public Works and Railways (MPW&R), with a layout typical of terminal stations of the time (although the terminal was unique in being two-storey), and forms one wing of the station as it exists today.